skip navigation

Flag Football 2019 Champions

By Michael Niemeier, 11/06/19, 11:00AM MST


Flag Football Season Ends on High Note

The 2019 Flag Football season has finally come to a conclusion as of 11/5/2019. The season ends after almost nine weeks of action. The Boys & Girls Club of Carlsbad plays host to 29 Flag Football teams ranging from Kindergarten to Fifth grade. 

In the kindergarten and 1st-grade championship game, the Jaguars, coached by Brian Beaty, beat the Chargers by a score of 12-8. 

Here are the participants that are a part of the 2019 Championship team:

Beau Bailey, Beckett Beaty, Brooks Beaty, Noah Castaneda, Samuel Hoksbergen, Lane Mcelhaney, Paxton Mcelhaney, Macen Tamez, Angelo Vasquez, Antonio Vasquez, and Kittrick Wyatt.

The 2nd/3rd Grade Championship game was played on 11/5/2019 and saw the number one seed, the Bills, take on the three seed, the Broncos. 

The Broncos took an early lead and went up 8-0 but were immediately scored on the next set of downs by the Bills running back who broke for a 60-yard run.

The rest of the game belonged to the Bills from that point forward as the Broncos were struggling to find ways to score consistently. 

The final score was 32-16 in favor of the Bills.

Your 2019 Champion in the 2nd/3rd division is the Bills, coached by Joe DeAnda. 

Here is the roster of champions:

Fabian Ceballos, Ashton DeAnda, Ayden DeAnda, Reno Granger, Zayden Larez, Isaiah Martin, Zyan Minner, Rodney Morales, Nolan Murray, Angelo Ramierz-Munoz, Moises Trevino III, and Giovoni Trujillo.

The 4/5th Grade Championship was also played on 11/5/2019 and saw the number one seed, the Bears, face-off against the number two seed, the Cowboys. 

The Bears scored early, quick and often as the Cowboys were trying everything they could to slow down the high powered offense of the Bears. The Cowboys were not able to slow down the Bears despite a few opportunities to make some big plays. 

The game, unfortunately, ended quickly as the Bears' mercy-ruled the Cowboys 28-0, thus ending the game before half-time. 

Congratulations to the 2019 4/5th Grade Champions, the Bears, coached by Andy Calanche, Dustin Workman and JD McCormack.

The 2019 Championship Roster:

Camden Chavez, Bowhen Dorado, Nataly Gama, Evan Leyva, Javion McCormack, Javien Perez, Marisela Reyes, Jaivry Rodriguez, Josiah Workman, and Zechariah Workman.

Congratulations to all of our 2019 NFL Flag Football Champions!

  • Jaguars Championship Photo
  • Bears Championship Photo
  • Bills Championship Photo